Calling Notice: UCU Branch Committee Elections 2021

The UCU Branch Committee Elections 2021 are now open.

The election for UCU Branch Officers and Committee members is now open. Nominations for the following posts are welcome. The existing post-holder’s name is in brackets.

Chair (Sean Broome); Vice-Chair (Kulsoom Pridmore); Secretary: (Claire Tupling); Membership Secretary (Ruth Mieschbuehler); Treasurer (Patrick Barber); Heath and Safety Officer (Rosemary Horry); Equality Officer (Teresa Forde); AWLP Rep (Carlton McDonald); UDOL Rep (Prateek Adikari); Anti-Casualisation Rep (Ihsan Foster); Learning Rep: (Joanna Poon); and Committee Member (Dennis Hayes) (3 Committee Member vacancies).

Nomination forms are available here from Monday 12 April:

The process of election is as described below:

The AGM will be held on Wednesday 19 May. Due to the coronavirus and the effective closure of the physical University this will be an AGM restricted to the formal election of the branch committee ONLY.

The nomination process will open on Monday 12 April and close on Friday 23 April at 12 noon. The election for any contested posts will open on Monday 26 April and close on Friday 7 May at 12 noon.

The results of the election will be posted here on 19 May and the  Regional Office and the University will be informed on that day.

This entry was posted in Branch News, elections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s