UCU Branch Elections 2020

The UCU Branch Committee Elections 2020 are now open.

The election for UCU Branch Officers and Committee members is now open. Nominations for the following posts are welcome. The existing post-holder’s name is in brackets.

Chair (Dennis Hayes); Vice-Chair (Kulsoom Pridmore); Secretary: (Claire Tupling); Membership Secretary (Ruth Mieschbuehler); Treasurer (Vacancy); Heath and Safety Officer (Rosemary Horry); Equality Officer (Teresa Forde); AWLP Rep (Carlton McDonald); UDOL Rep (Prateek Adikari); Anti-Casualisation Rep (Ihsan Foster); FE Rep (Patrick Barber); Learning Rep: (Joanna Poon); and Committee Members (3).

Nomination forms are available here: Nomination Form 2020

The process of election is as described below:

The AGM will be held on Wednesday 20 May. Due to the coronavirus and the closure of the physical University this will be an AGM restricted to the formal election of the branch committee ONLY.

The nomination process will open on Monday 6 April and close on Friday 17 April at 12 noon. The election for any contested posts will open on Monday 20 April and close on Friday 8 May at 12 noon.

The results of the election will be posted here on 20 May and the  Regional Office and the University will be informed on that day.

The first face-to-face meeting of the new committee will be on Monday    5 October at 1 PM.





This entry was posted in Branch News, elections and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s